An Introduction

Hello, and many thanks to all of you who are visiting here.

My name is Karuna. I’m a writer, an idealist, a great lover of music and many things esoteric. While I’m detected as an introvert, a hushed dreamer, my mind is incessantly poking and prodding at the verities of society, life, and the workings of this frenzy of a world of which we live in.

Freedom of thought has always been something I have taken for granted. An abundance of the worldly concerns we have in our society are beyond the control of ordinary individuals, and so taking action on such pressing issues can be extremely daunting—sometimes, downright impossible.

For those who wish to be the change they wish to see in the world, the fact of the reality can be disheartening. Through the daily chaos and demand of our modern way of life, the chances of finding the time or commitment to a cause are slim to none. And so, where our actions may lack in implementation, the ability to share our thoughts and creativity may recompense.

Here, my hope is to inspire others to discover their individual cause through sharing of thought, literary arts, and music. I will be posting my own writing as well as interesting factoids, some philosophic tidbits, and links to songs which I hope will spark some inspiration.

This being my first attempt at crafting a blog, I am very excited to meet all newcomers, and open to any suggestions and critique you may have.

7 thoughts on “An Introduction

  1. Thank you for all your support, Karuna (which, can I just say, is such a pretty name). Once again, I just have to say that your presence in my life has been much appreciated, especially your critique of my first proper piece of writing on my blog. You cannot imagine how much of an impact you have made on my life, just by being there for me, and I deeply thank you for it. ❤ PS: I would love to read any of your writing, or see any of your drawings—seriously.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Hi Karuna! Just dropped by to thank you for checking out my blog, I have to say that we seem to have quite a bit in common.

    I’m an introvert who loves to write and, “the change you want to see, but that reality is disheartening” I can understand more than you know.

    Thank you for showing me this way, I’m going to do some lurking on your blog now 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. It’s a pleasure to meet you, Karuna! I am also an introvert, but my mind is always working. Introversion is a beautiful tool, it allows you to dive deep into the depths of your own mind and ponder on the stuff of life. Keep up the blogging- I look forward to reading more 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

